Crest of the Royal National Institution of Naval Architects - Click to return to the homepage

The Royal Institute of Naval Architects

Alfa Laval Sept SMM

Delner Brakes Oct 2018

Southern Joint Branch

Union FlagSouthern Joint Branch of the The Royal Institution of Naval Architects and The Institute of Marine Engineering, Science and Technology

Click here for the Southern Joint Branch website at


Andrew Bennett

Honorary Vice Presidents
Geraint Price
Michael Jones
Diana Roberts
Prof. Tony Molland

Vice Presidents
Ken Dagnall MBE
John Charlesworth
Jayan Pillai
Tony Bush

Honorary Secretary
Ms Elizabeth McCaig

Technical Secretariat
Rick Pond
Bari Khan
Tel: 01264 362396

Social Secretariat
Ms Natalie Desty

Honorary Treasurer
Paul Crossland

Early Careers Representative
Charlotte Dodge

Chairman of Branch Council
Robin Townsend

HMS Sultan Representative
Lt Cdr F Ochtman-Corfe
WO (MESM) Nigel Brunning

CPD Secretary
Prasad Panicker

Members of Branch Council
James Hillard
Karl Hinks
Dan Whittaker
John Gouch
Jonathan Ridley
Muhammad Shafique
Martin Davis
Charlotte Dodge

Co-Opted Members
Dominic Hudson
Prasad Panicker
Jamie Sinclair

Student member
Joshua Eardley

Branch Programme

Details of technical meetings and other activities organised by the Branch are posted on the Branch Programme page. For further information about any event, contact the Hon Secretary. Branch Programme

Branch News

Reports of Branch meetings and activities, articles of interest to Branch members.  Members proposing articles for inclusion in the Branch News page should contact the Hon Secretary.    Branch News

Survitec July

Bentley Systems

JETS VAC - sept

Furuno June 2018

IQPC Smart Ships


UBM April 4th 2018