Crest of the Royal National Institution of Naval Architects - Click to return to the homepage

The Royal Institute of Naval Architects

Delner Brakes Oct 2018

Alfa Laval Oct 2018

Scottish Branch

Union FlagScottish Branch of the The Royal Institution of Naval Architects


Mr Scott Whiteford

Vice Chairman
Mr Ian White
Lloyd's Register

Honorary Secretary
Mr Robert Harley
BAE Systems Maritime - Naval Ships
Tel: 0330 0461936

Mr Fraser Heasley
Maritime and Coastguard Agency

Committee Members
Mr Malcolm Maclean (MCA)
Dr Tahsin Tezdogan (Strathclyde University)
Mr Niall MacLennan (Anglo Eastern)
Mr Giles Brown (Strathclyde University)
Mr Martin Greaves  (BAE Systems)
Mr Peter Dow (BAE Systems)
Mr Vasilis Mitropoulos (Strathclyde University)

Branch Events

Details of technical meetings and other activities organised by the Branch are posted on the Branch Programme page.  For further information about any event, contact the Hon Secretary.  Branch Programme

Branch News

Reports of Branch meetings and activities, articles of interest to Branch members.  Members proposing articles for inclusion in the Branch News page should contact the Hon Secretary.    Branch News

Survitec July

Bentley Systems

JETS VAC - sept

Furuno June 2018

IQPC - Oct 2018


UBM April 4th 2018