Crest of the Royal National Institution of Naval Architects - Click to return to the homepage


Brookes Bell May 2020 v2

UZMAR 2020

Man Enersgy April

Alfa Wall - Aug

North East Coast Joint Branch

CUnion Flagommittee

Ms. Gabriela Grasu CEng MRINA

Mr. Dennis Maccoy CEng FRINA

Honorary Secretary
Mr. Gary Hindmarch CEng FIMarEST

Honorary Treasurer
K. W. Hutchinson CEng FRINA FIMarEST

Honorary Social Secretary
J. A. Eltringham  CEng MIMarEST FRINA

Committee Members
E. F. Kirton
J. A. Eltringham
D Byrne
S. Gooneratne
O. R. A. White
G. J. Bruce
W. J. Best
S. Benson
A. J. Murphy

Co-Opted Member
President of WetSoc, Newcastle University
Chair of the Newcastle University, SNAME Student Section
A. Bhardwaj


Branch Programme

Details of technical meetings and other activities organised by the Branch are posted on the Branch Programme page.  For further information about any event, contact the Hon Secretary.  Branch Programme

Branch News

Reports of Branch meetings and activities, articles of interest to Branch members.  Members proposing articles for inclusion in the Branch News page should contact the Hon Secretary.    Branch News


RINA membership


Lloyds Academy March 120x120

Seatrade Informa March

Teinbridge Propeller

SIG & SMALL promo