Crest of the Royal National Institution of Naval Architects - Click to return to the homepage

The Royal Institute of Naval Architects

Delner Brakes Oct 2018

US Coast Guard

Malaysian Joint Branch

Malaysian FlagMalaysian Joint Branch of the The Royal Institution of Naval Architects and The Institute of Marine Engineering, Science and Technology. 

Branch Committee

FAdm Ir. Franklin J. Joseph, RMN

Vice Chairman
Mr. Noor Asha Abdul Rashid

Honorary Treasurer
Ms. Erny Harmiza Kamarudin

Honorary Secretary
Cdr. Dr. Ir. Arman Ariffin, RMN


Mr. Adren Siow Hein-yi
Ir. Khor Yee Shin (Albert)
Mr. Mohd Azree Amrun
Ir. Abdul Malik Hussein
Ir. Hj. Ahmad Madzlan Zahari
Ms. Myra Idora Mohd Ali
Prof. Hamzah Abdul Jamal
Ir. Hj. Othman Abdul Kadir

Southern Sub-branch Representative
Prof. Dr. Adi Maimun bin Abdul Malik

Branch News

Reports of Branch events and articles of interest to Joint Branch members are posted on the Joint Branch News Page.  Branch members who wish to suggest an article to be posted on the Branch News Page should contact the Honorary Secretary.

Branch Events

Details of technical meetings and other activities organised by the Branch are posted on the Branch Events Page.

For further information about any event, contact the Honorary Secretary.

Survitec July

Van Oossanen

JETS VAC - sept

Bentley Systems

Furuno June 2018

IQPC - Oct 2018