Crest of the Royal National Institution of Naval Architects - Click to return to the homepage


Europort Aug-Nov 2021


Cadmatic October 2021

Aberdeen Maritime Branch

Union FlagThe Aberdeen Joint Branch of The Royal Institution of Naval Architects, the Institute of Marine Engineering, Science and Technology.and the Institution of Shipbuilders and Engineers in Scotland

Branch Committee


Mr Renjeev Kurup MRINA

Vice Chairman

Mr John Butler MIMarEST

Honorary Secretary

Mr Sam Yorke MIMarEST

Hon Treasurer

Mr Rory Robertson MIMarEST

Social Secretary  

Mr Harry Knox MIMarEST

Committee Members

Mr David Armstrong CEng, CMarEng, FIMarEST
Mr John Blacklock FIMarEST
Mr Farshid Fardi MRINA
Mr George Macrae IESIS
Mr Douglas Roberson (liaison with RGU)
Ms Djanani Balacoumarane AMRINA
Ms Marzena Dziedzicka IMechE (Early Career Professional Co-ordinator)

Branch Programme

Details of technical meetings and other activities organised by the Branch are posted in the Branch Programme.  For further information about any event, contact the Hon Secretary.  Branch Programme

Branch News

Reports of Branch meetings and activities, articles of interest to Branch members.  Members proposing articles for inclusion in the Branch News page should contact the Hon Secretary.   Branch News