Crest of the Royal National Institution of Naval Architects - Click to return to the homepage

RINA NEW BANNER

FZE NEW

Marintec_New_July_December 2022

Autoship

Palfinger August 2022

Southern Joint Branch Events


Southern Joint Branch YouTube Playlist

Date Time Title Speaker Venue Remarks
Wednesday 06/10/21 18:30 Brittle Fracture in Steel Ships Lizzie McCaig, Lloyd's Register Online Zoom Meeting Registration
Thursday 28/10/21 18:00 President's Drinks Reception N/A Revolución de Cuba Southampton
123 Above Bar Street
Southampton
SO14 7FJ
Registration
Tuesday 09/11/21 18:30 Large Yacht Stability - Getting it Right Andy King, Lead Naval Architect, Lloyd's Register Online Zoom Meeting Registration
Thursday 09/12/21 18:30 Tier III NOx Certification Max Wu, MARPOL Team Lead in the UK & Ireland Technical Support Office at Lloyd's Register Online Zoom Meeting Registration
Thursday 06/01/22   Titanic and Regulatory Evolution Andy Wibroe, MCA Online Zoom Meeting Registration
Wednesday 09/02/22  

MCA Counter Pollution

and

Annual General Meeting

Hazel Christie, MCA Online Zoom Meeting Registration
Wednesday 09/03/22   Suiso Frontier - The World's First Liquified Hydrogen Carrier Ahmer Saeed, Project Manager, Shell Shipping Technology Online Zoom Meeting Registration
Tuesday 05/04/22   The Role of the MAIB and the Conduct of Marine Casualty Investigations   Online Zoom Meeting  
Wednesday 11/05/22   Technical Visit to the Maritime Simulation Centre at Warsash Maritime School   Maritime Simulation Centre at Warsash Maritime School (Solent University) Registration
Tuesday 07/06/22   Visit to the Warsash Maritime Academy   Warsash Maritime Academy  
Wednesday 13/07/22 18:00 for 18:30 Engineering Support to the Carrier Strike Group 21 Lt Chris Mullen, HMS Queen Elizabeth Marine Engineering Senior Watch Keeper. HMS Sultan Registration
           
           

 

 

RINA membership

Teinbridge Propeller

Euronaval Apr - Oct 2022

Herbert Engineering

Uni Stratchclyde June 2021

Metstrade May 2022