Crest of the Royal National Institution of Naval Architects - Click to return to the homepage

RINA NEW BANNER

Europort Aug-Nov 2021

Autoship

Cadmatic October 2021

North East Joint Branch Events


 

Date Time Title Presented by Venue Remarks
Thursday 23rd September 2021 18:15-19:30 Programme Launch Event   Trinity House, Newcastle Combined IMarEST, RINA, Nautical Institute and NEMP meeting.
Sponsored by Wartsila UK Ltd. Marine Power www.wartsila.com
Thursday 7th October 2021 18:15-19:45 Collaboration, Integration and Reuse for a Ship Arrangement Design Dr Marcus Bole, PolyCAD Newcastle University  
Thursday 21st October 2021 18:15-19:45 Air Lubrication: Decarbonising Shipping through Radical Innovation David Connolly, Silverstream Technologies Newcastle University Committee Meeting Scheduled
Thursday 4th November 2021 18:15-19:45 Superyachts – Current and Future Challengers Alex Meredith Hardy, Lateral Engineering Zoom Link  
Thursday 18th November 2021 18:15-19:45 The Project Management of the Concept Design of Marine Assets Ian Ridley, University of Sunderland, and
Keith Hutchinson, Safinah Group
Newcastle University  
Thursday 9th December 2021 18:15-19:45 UK Fishing Technology in a Post Brexit World Derek Cardno Zoom Link  
Thursday 20th January 2022 18:15-19:45 PTI + Hybrid Power Design Mårten Storbacka, WE Tech Solutions Online  
Thursday 3rd February 2022 18:15-19:45 Naval Architecture in the era of Decarbonisation Edwin Pang, Chair of the RINA IMO Committee Newcastle University Committee Meeting Scheduled
Thursday 17th February 2022 18:15-19:45 19th Century Battleship Development Entitled ‘From Wooden Walls to Steel Castles George Bruce Trinity House, Newcastle  
Thursday 3rd March 2022 18:15-19:45 Automated Vessels and their Impact TBC South Shields Marine School  
Thursday 17th March 2022 18:15-19:45 Subsea ROV TBC Online  
Thursday 31st March 2022 18:15-19:45 COVID-19 Impacts on Ship Design Linda Sørensen, Frontline Management Online  
Thursday 28th April 2022 18:15-19:45 Frigate Shipbuilding Sean Donaldson, Babcock Newcastle University Committee Meeting Scheduled
Thursday 5th May 2022 18:15-19:45 90th Andrew Laing Lecture: 50 Years of Watching Paint Dry Raouf Kattan, Safinah Group Newcastle University  
Thursday 19th May 2022 18:15-19:45 Ammonia Fuelling of Vessels Rene Laursen, ABS Online  
           

 

RINA membership

Metstrade June 2021 New

Uni Stratchclyde June 2021

Teinbridge Propeller

Lloyds Academy Button July 2021

Nor Shipping October 2021 Button