Crest of the Royal National Institution of Naval Architects - Click to return to the homepage


Europort Aug-Nov 2021


Cadmatic October 2021

Bob Campbell Prize

Commencing at the Pacific 2019 IMC, the Bob Campbell Prize is awarded to the person delivering the best presentation of a written paper to the IMC.  The prize, which consists of a commemorative trophy and a monetary award, is awarded by RINA to commemorate the legacy of Mr Robert Campbell FRINA, a Past President of the Division who was a prime mover in the organising of early joint conferences with the Institute of Marine Engineers for many years and was the chair of the Organising Committee for the first Pacific IMC held in 2000.


The Bob Campbell Prize for 2019 was awarded to Michelle Grech, who presented “Assessing the Determinants of Safety Culture in the Maritime Industry” on behalf of her co-authors Daniela Andrei, Mark Griffin, and Andrew Neal.

RINA membership

Metstrade June 2021 New

Uni Stratchclyde June 2021

Teinbridge Propeller

Lloyds Academy Button July 2021

Nor Shipping October 2021 Button