Crest of the Royal National Institution of Naval Architects - Click to return to the homepage


MarintechChina Until June 2022

Hybrid Expo

SMM May_June 2022


International Registries May 2022

Air Products May 2022

2017 Maritime Safety Award

Sponsored by the Royal Institution of Naval Architects and Lloyds Register, the 2017 RINA-LR Maritime Safety Award recognises the contribution to maritime safety of both an organisation and an individual.  The Awards were presented at the 2018 Annual Dinner.

ASC Shipbuilding

The Maritime Safety Award, for technological achievement, was awarded  to  ASC Shipbuilding for the work of its Emergency Response Group and the Electrical and Controls Team in developing an integrated fire detection and broadcasting system to improve the safety of both the workforce and the ship during construction.  The challenge which was successfully met by ASC was to devise a system which effectively met the requirements of both old and new construction facilities, and modern production techniques.    Read more                                        

Professor Jin Wang FRINA

The  Maritime Safety Award for individual achievement was awarded to Professor Jin Wang of the Department of Maritime and Mechanical Engineering at Liverpool John Moores University for  his  significant contribution over many years to the improvement of the safety of life at sea.  His work has included novel and improved design, construction and operational procedures of ships and maritime engineering systems, the advancement of maritime safety through management, regulation, legislation, and development of standards and codes of practice, research and publications in the field of maritime safety; and the education, teaching and training in maritime safety issues.

RINA membership

Cyber Security On Demand Button


Teinbridge Propeller

Euronaval Apr - Oct 2022

Uni Stratchclyde June 2021

Metstrade May 2022